Hello Everyone!

My name is Samantha DeBello and I am a 31 year old (almost 32) single mom of a 1 year old precious baby boy!  I am a Chicago native but I currently live in Orlando Florida.  I am a die hard Chicago White Sox and Chicago Bears fan!  I am using this blog to help inspire people to run, be fit, active and healthy as well as find their inner glam goddess.  I am a fit foodie and I love to share my simple healthy colorful creations on Instagram, Twitter and Facebook.  I am a runner but I also enjoy a good spin class, Pilates Reformer, Ballet Barre and general weight lifting.  I also love trying out and sharing great new work outs!

I’m currently training for the 2013 Disney Marathon which will be my 3rd full marathon.  I generally focus on half marathons and medium distance races – I’ve ran 7 half marathons since December 2011 and numerous shorter races.  I will share my story of pregnancy, weight gain and weight loss in my next posting but I just started racing again after having my baby in November of 2011 and I am better and faster than ever!  The “full marathon” has been my biggest challenge but we should always challenge ourselves.  Nothing worth it ever came easily!

I would love for anyone who is looking for health, fitness, nutrition and beauty tips to follow my blog.  I hope to be able to inspire anyone to become just a little healthier and to help people realize they can do it!

Be fit, happy, healthy and glam xoxo The Glam Runner

#fitness #running #fitmoms #nutrition #beauty #pilates #balletbarre #chicago #orlando #florida #fitfluential #fitfoodie

